HFTP – Attend May 21 Webinar on USALI Recording Guidelines During Covid-19

Live Webinar banner
HFTP – Attend May 21 Webinar on USALI Recording Guidelines During Covid-19

HFTP invites all hospitality finance professionals to attend an informative webinar on May 21, 2020 that will discuss how to manage your hotel operation's unusual finances during the current pandemic according to guidelines in the Uniform System of Accounts for the Lodging Industry (USALI).

HFTP invites all hospitality finance professionals to attend an informative webinar on May 21, 2020 that will discuss how to manage your hotel operation’s unusual finances during the current pandemic according to guidelines in the Uniform System of Accounts for the Lodging Industry (USALI).

Continue reading to find out more about this educational opportunity, then visit the HFTP website and register to attend.

COVID-19 PUZZLERS FOR USALI RECORDING: PPP LOANS, GOVERNMENT WAGE SUBSIDIES AND HEALTH AGENCY USE

Thursday May 21, 2020 • 8:00 am Pacific | 9:00 am Mountain | 10:00 am Central | 11:00 am Eastern

This session will be offered in a live Zoom Meeting format. Only HFTP CHAE and CHTP continuing education credit will be provided.

An important element to managing your hotel operation’s unusual finances during the current pandemic is to accurately record revenue and expenses for accurate financial analysis. The guidelines are laid out in the Uniform System of Accounts for the Lodging Industry (USALI), but how to treat these unorthodox line items may be a puzzler for some. Join this webinar to discuss treatment for:

  • The revenue/expenses for when a portion of the hotel is used by a health or government agency;
  • Government wage subsidies; and
  • Paycheck Protection Program loans.
  • Reopening plans/costs
  • Severance/Reduction in Force plans

Take advantage of the knowledge from USALI experts who will advise on best accounting practices for these times.

Speakers:

Thomas A. Gerth, Partner, KPMG LLP
Raymond Martz, CFO & EVP, Pebblebrook Hotel Trust
Ralph R. Miller, CPA, CA, CBV, CHA, CHAE, President, Inntegrated Hospitality Management Ltd.
Gina Tallarico, VP, Asset Management, Hyatt Hotels Corporation

Questions? Email education@hftp.org for more information.